I guess I make New Years resolutions now.

I guess I make New Years resolutions now.

The Waiting

So I did some math this morning. Don’t worry; I didn’t sprain my brain too badly. I got out the ol’ abacus AKA my fingers and determined that since it is now 2015 and I graduated from high school at the age of 18 in 2000, I have now been an adult for 15 years.

Fifteen years. That’s like a quarter of the shelf life of a box of Twinkies. My life and Twinkies are passing by before my very eyes.

When I was a newly-minted adult in the early 2000’s – ambivalent over whether I loved or hated “Lady Marmalade”, chatting on my flip phone, and completely convinced that The Royal Tenenbaums was the best movie that could ever be made so we should all just give up and go home – I didn’t make resolutions at New Years. If I wanted to change something, I changed it. No…

View original post 780 more words

Leave a Reply

